Under 11’s

Under U11′s Team 2014-15 Season


League Results:

Mallow 3 – 3 Fermoy
Fermoy 2 – 0 Glounthaune

Cup Results:

Fermoy 6 – 6 Bandon Bandon win on pens

September 28th 2014

Kevin Dillon cup under 11s – Fermoy 6-6 Bandon (Bandon Win on Penalties)

Fermoy lost out on a penalty shoot out to Bandon in the Kevin Dillon cup on Saturday morning.
Fermoy started well and took the lead early with a great strike from Ciaran Cloney.
Bandon who looked very lively throughout the game equalised a short time later and made it 2-1 before half time.
Fermoy were trailing 4-3 with less than a minute to go in the match when Brian Shanahan stepped up and scored a cracking free kick from 20 yards to force extra time.
Bandon scored early in extra time to make it 5-4 but two very quick goals from Ciaran Cloney and a hat trick strike from Brian Shanahan made it 6-5 to Fermoy and looked like it was enough to win the match.
The goal of the game came in the dying seconds of extra time from Bandon and forced a penalty shoot out.
Bandon won the match on penalties. It was a very exiting game and Fermoy were very unlucky in the end,
We would like to wish Bandon all the best in the cup.

September 14th

Fermoy 2 Glounthaune 0

Great Win For Fermoy Under 11s. Fermoy under 11s home season kicked off on Sunday afternoon with a solid win over Glounthaune at Carrig Park. Fermoy dominated the game from start to finish moving the ball very well. Ciaran Clooney, Lee Walsh & Roy Vitkevicus all coming close in the first half through some excellent play by Ryan O’Mahony down the right. Fermoy took the lead 10mins in to the second half, a great one two between Cian McGirr and Lee Walsh and a cool finish from Lee.

Fermoy had more chances to add to their deserved lead through Ciaran Clooney and Lee Walsh only for some fantastic goalkeeping by the Glounthaune keeper. Fermoy went 2-0 up late on, great awareness from Ciaran Clooney to intercept a kick out and produce a great finish. A fantastic overall performance by Fermoy with special praise going to Ryan O’Mahony and Cian McGirr.